Thursday, July 16, 2020

Past event (2020)

Summer Artist Residency Concert

Thursday, July 16 | 7:30pm
International broadcast at 2:00pm on July 17

A Tribute to David Wells On His Birthday

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007
Aaron Wolff, cello

Suite No. 4 in E-flat Major, BWV 1010
Gabriel Martins, cello

Suite No. 5 in C Minor, BWV 1011
Cantata, BWV 93 (1724)
          Wer nur den lieben Gott läßt walten (Whoever lets only the
          dear God reign)
Natasha Brofsky, Michael Katz, Gabriel Martins, Aaron Wolff, cellos

This program is performed without intermission and is approximately 60 minutes in length.