Saturday, July 11, 2020

Past event (2020)

Summer Artist Residency Concert

Saturday, July 11 | 7:30pm
International broadcast at 2:00pm on July 12

Lei Liang (b.1972) Trans for solo percussion and audience (2013)
Eduardo Leandro, percussion

Anton Webern (1883-1945) Five Movements for String Quartet, Op.5 (1909)
Emma Frucht, Alice Ivy-Pemberton, violins; Roger Tapping, viola; Coleman Itzkoff, cello

Benjamin Britten (1913-1976) Elegy for Solo Viola (1930)
Roger Tapping, viola

Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904) Bagatelles, Op.47 (1878)
Emma Frucht, Alice Ivy-Pemberton, violins; Coleman Itzkoff, cello; Seth Knopp, harmonium

Frederic Rzewski (b.1938) To The Earth (1985)
Eduardo Leandro, percussion

This program is performed without intermission and is approximately 60 minutes in length.

View and print the program and program notes for this concert.